Founding Directors

Tom Emerson

Tom Emerson obe riba arb sia ra elect studied architecture at the University of Bath, the Royal College of Art and the University of Cambridge. Alongside practice, he is dean of the Department of Architecture at ETH Zurich and, since 2010, has been professor of architecture and construction where he leads a research and design studio exploring the relationship between making, landscape and ecology. His students produced the Pavilion of Reflections floating on Lake Zurich for Manifesta 11 (2016), A Room for Archaeologists and Kids in Pachacamac, Peru (2018) and an ongoing series of surveys of the future of post-industrial cities and landscapes.

Stephanie Macdonald

Stephanie Macdonald obe ra elect studied fine art at Portsmouth College of Art and following a scholarship to Japan, architecture at the Mackintosh School of Architecture, the Royal College of Art and London Metropolitan University with Caruso St John. She has developed the practice’s collaborative approach working with consultants, artists, designers and scientists.


John Ross MA(Cantab) DipArch arb

Karolina Sznajder DiplArch 

Owen Watson MA (Cantab) MSc Arch aam arb

Jonathan Wong LLB (Hons) M.Arch arb riba fciar

Associates, senior architects, and studio

Ceylin As BA

Matt Atkins MA(Cantab) DipArch arb
Gabriel Beard­ BSc MArch
Roberto Boettger AADipl arb
David Eagleton BSc MSc arb    
Maya Factor BArch
Matthew Gregorowski BA(Cantab) DipArch
Alastair Greig MA(Cantab) DipArch arb
Carlo Grignani BSc MArch Prof. Dip
Emma Isdahl BA AADipl 
Noriyuki Ishii BA
Emily Jones BSc MArch
Lena Lali BA
Edorta Larizgoitia MArch
Charlotte Le Foll DipArch arb
Florence Losasso BA, Studio Coordinator
Dylan Radcliffe Brown BA MArch
Katherine Reilly BA, Human Resources
Tadeas Riha MSc Ing.Arch
Ollie Skelton BArch
Kamilah Wilkinson BA, PA to Founding Directors
Mikayla Vegar


Jonathan Anderson

Dan Pearson Studio
Johan Dehlin
Eley Kishimoto
Engineers hrw
Luke Fowler
Oliver Godow
David Grandorge
Roger Hiorns
Jane Wernick Associates
John Morgan Studio

Jonathan Cook Landscape Architects
Simon Jones
Max Fordham llp
Mendick Waring
Momentum Engineering
Victoria Morton
Gabriel Orozco

Amalia Pica

Sarah Price Landscapes

Price and Myers
Seth Siegelaub

Juergen Teller
Caragh Thuring


Nick Tyson (Regency Town House)
Edmund de Waal
Webb Yates